Skip to content

Welcome!

2011 June 17

Welcome to my  blog about the writing business. I am a freelance writer in Canada, and have earned much of my living from writing over the last 30 and more years. I write a monthly column for the Alberta Outdoorsmen magazine and have written and published many articles and books about the outdoors and the environment. Some examples of my writing are available at my website and on my “Don Meredith Outdoors” blog. This blog is where I cogitate and vent about the issues facing writers, especially in Canada, but also the world. The digital age has brought  many benefits and perils and much needs to be aired and discussed.

Please feel free to comment and let me and others know how you feel and what you believe can and should be done.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed here are my own, and unless otherwise noted, do not represent those of organizations that I might represent or of which I am a member.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

